Office of the Dean

Dean's & Administration's Office


The College of Public Health (CPH) is one of the nine degree-granting units of the University of the Philippines Manila. The other degree-granting units with which the College has collaborative and coordinating relationships are the College of Dentistry, the College of Medicine, the College of Nursing, the College of Pharmacy, the School of Health Sciences, the National Teachers Training Center for Health Professions, the College of Allied Medical Professions, and the College of Arts and Sciences. The non-degree granting units with which the College has a similar relationship are the Philippine General Hospital and the National Institutes of Health.

The Dean who is the Chief Executive Officer of the College is assisted by the Assistants to the Dean, College Secretary, Administrative Officer, Library and Special Projects staff, Standing Committees and the Executive Committee composed of chairs of the various Departments.

The Executive Committee which is chaired by the Dean acts as a policy making body. The Unit Assembly which includes the faculty, the administrative staff, the research and extension professional staff (REPS) and students, provides the forum for discussion of issues and problems of concern to the members.

The primary services of teaching, research and extension are provided by the full time faculty members who comprise the CPH Council. Aside from the regular full time teaching staff of each department, the faculty of the College of Public Health is reinforced by faculty from the other units of the University of the Philippines Manila and Diliman, and lecturers from the Department of Health, Department of Labor and Employment and other government and non-government organizations.